Youth Development Services
HomeAbout UsWho We ServeGroup HomeCrisis ShelterProgram Components

Our staff are committed to empowering children and families with the tools needed to live emotionally healthy and productive lives. We value family as the ideal environment for a child.  We work with the entire family and develop an Individualized Service Plan of Care with them to address their unique needs.  We work towards family reunification whenever safe and possible.   We believe in the capacity of people to grow and change, and establish a safe and trusting environment in which that process can happen.

Blake Hollon, President
Rick Dutcher, Vice President, Ret. SRO
Rhonda Akin, Secretary Treasurer, Ret. CCSD#1
Lynne Bath, Ret. CCSD#1
Ron Casalenda, Ret. Douglas Chief of Police
Becky Lyle, CCSD#1 Kindergarten Teacher
Cory Moss, Pharmacist
Brittanie Sharp, Converse County Bank
Nancy Williams, Ret. Deputy County Attorney

Rene' Kemper, MA is responsible for the overall administration, development of programming, policies and procedures, supervision of agency programs and staff.  She is also responsible for grant writing and working with the board to achieve fundraising goals.

Rene' has been with the agency since April of 1990 and served as Executive Director since September 1992.

Charlene "Susie" Martinez is responsible for the day to day operation of the group home and supervision of the Youth Care Workers.  She also works with the school district, therapists, courts and families to achieve the goals of the Individualized Service Plans of Care. 

Susie has been with the agency since April of 1996 and the Assistant Director since June 2005.